Wet Wet Wet

I feel it right through my jeans
I feel it right through my coat
Rain is all around me
And so the feeling grows
It’s written on the wind
It’s everywhere I go, oh yes it is…

(with apologies to Wet Wet Wet)

Today I got rottenly soaked right through on the way home from dropping the boy off at nursery. It was part two of 4 walks today. The walk over (carrying the boy in a sling) to nursery took 14 minutes. The way back, in driving rain, took 11 minutes. Funny how crap weather can make me go faster! It’s 0.6 miles each way.

After two weeks off, we were all back at work and nursery today. It’s good to be back in the routine and I enjoy my work, but family time is so much better!

Janathon stats:

3.5 miles walked

Moves: 5,704 steps (though GPS got switched off at some point so it might be more – will see how tomorrow compares).

Related posts

Sarah blogs about Janathon exercise at New Trainers Please

The Wet Wet Wet blog

Janathon’s Vikki blogs about a hot chocolate recovery drink

One thought on “Wet Wet Wet”

Leave a comment