Lent Day #12

Day #12 (40acts): Pass it forward. The idea is that you pay for someone else in the queue and then they do something for someone else, or you anonymously leave flowers for someone but ask them to do something, that sort of thing. I haven’t done this one yet, I’ve thought of a few things to do but I just haven’t had the time…

Day #12 (action):  My action today was something that I regularly do as part of my worshipping community. I clerked a meeting of the premises committee at Westminster Quaker Meeting. We have a building in central London, close to Trafalgar Square and on the edge of Covent Garden and it needs looking after. We have great staff, volunteers and a committee, of great people, that oversees the work.

Leave a Reply

