Lent Day #19

Lent Day #19 (40acts): Love your bags. I’d rather have hoped that we might have got beyond getting people to reuse bags by now but it seems that we’re still having to do the basics. I’ve talked to the staff in my local corner shop about this and they say that if they don’t automatically offer a bag to customers they sometimes get badly verbally abused. And this is even for people carrying a single item which may already be in a bag.

Having said that, I’ve been out a couple of times this week and not had a bag on me, so used one from the store.

Day #19 (action): Save the Brazilian rainforest. Today I wrote to president Dilma of Brazil asking him to save the rainforest. Greenpeace have an action on it.

Leave a Reply

