When a baby becomes a toddler

image

My baby has just become a toddler! And the giraffe pictured here above has helped. We borrowed this rather lovely item from Lewisham Toy Library. Taking it out into the local parks and the streets has helped give toddler lots of practice walking and now he’s doing it unaided.

Meanwhile, I ran my NCT route last night in the rain, with a PB of approximately 31minutes. After a few weeks of not running in the week, a colleague told me she tried to get out for 15minutes. I tried it on Monday and ran for 18minutes. And last night I did it again. Nevermind that by the time I got out it was 2140. Nor that it was raining. I found a good rhythm early and had a lovely run. More please!

One thought on “When a baby becomes a toddler”

Leave a Reply

