2,549 steps to success

Here’s my list of 2,549 steps to success

1. Take a step

2. Take another step

3. Take a third step

4. You get the picture

Today, I’ve taken 2,549 steps and counting. I have no idea if this is true, but it’s what my Moves app tells me. I probably took most of these steps while trying to walk the boy to sleep for his morning nap. They all count.

The best part of the day was playing football in the garden with the boy. He’s only 1 and a 1/4 years old so all his skill is focused on walking in a way that keeps him in the path of the ball. Any kick is quite a success and he responds with laughter. It’s a simple pleasure that keeps the rest of us happy.

Janathon stats: 2,549 steps, apparently.

Leave a Reply

