Running in pairs

We ran in two pairs. One colleague needed to go early; I didn’t fancy it. Then another realised she had forgotten her trainers. A deal was done, an arrangement made. Two running pairs, three pairs of trainers.

I felt blessed by the quality of conversation. We ran hard for 2 miles, then slowed. We talked all the way.

image
View from my mindfulness class

Later, I went to my mindfulness class. It is in work time. Just another way that our organization looks out for us, because we are people focused. We look out for each other. I like it this way.

6,015 steps walked, 5.5k run.

3 thoughts on “Running in pairs”

    1. I work for Quaker Social Action (www.quakersocialaction.com), an anti-poverty charity based in, and focused on, east London but with some national coverage too.

Leave a Reply

